17 Mar 2004

Press Release

The company's election committee has recommended the following directors for an additional term: Halvor Bjørken and Gisèle Marchand, whom are both currently representatives for the shareholders. The election committee has also recommended the re-election of Lars Wilhelm Grøholt as chairman of the board, and Egil Myklebust as vice chairman.
As representatives on behalf of the shareholders in Norske Skogs corporate assembly, the election committee has recommended the following for an additional term: Emil Aubert, Ole H. Bakke, Bjørn Kristoffersen and Halvard Sæther. The elekction committee also recommends the election of Åse Mare Bue, Christian Ramberg and Ann Kristin Brautaset as new representatives.
As alternate representatives for the corporate assembly on behalf of the shareholders the following are recommended: Turid Fluge Svenneby and Siv Fagerland Christensen (for re-election), Hege Huse and Torstein A. Opdahl (new candidates).
The elections are scheduled for 15 April 2004.

For additional information: Hanne Aaberg
Senior Vice President
Corporate Communications
Tel: +47 67599029
Or Chairman Corporate Assembly
Ivar Korsbakken
Tel: +47 22010551

Oxenøen, 17 March 2004