17 Jun 2009

Svein Rennemo nominated as new deputy chair

Øystein Stray Spetalen has announced his resignation as deputy chair and member of the board of Norske Skogindustrier ASA. The election committee proposes that the corporate assembly elect Svein Rennemo as the new deputy chair. Rennemo has experience from international industry and expertise gained from extensive restructuring work. He has been a member of the company's board since 7 May 2008.
According to the company's articles of association, the board of directors can have between seven and ten members. The election committee proposes to reduce the number of board members from ten to nine.
Following this, the board will consist of: Eivind Reiten (chair), Svein Rennemo (deputy chair), Halvor Bjørken, Wenche Holen, Gisèle Marchand, and Ingrid Wiik, all elected by the shareholders. Employee-elected members of the board are: Stein Roar Eriksen, Paul Kristiansen and Inge Myrlund.
This issue will be considered by the corporate assembly as soon as practicable.
(The election committees recommendation is attached.)
Oxenøen, 17 June 2009
Norske Skog
Corporate affairs

Election committees recommendation