22 Apr 2010

General Meeting in Norske Skog

Norske Skog's annual general meeting was held today, 22 April 2010.


At the meeting, Ragnhild Borchgrevink, Maalfrid Bratt, Jens Nicolai Jenssen. Mikael Løken and Olav Veum were elected new members of Norske Skog's corporate assembly. Other shareholder-elected members are Emil Aubert, Ann Kristin Brautaset, Even Mengshoel, Tom Rathke, Tom Ruud, Otto Søberg and Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe. The corporate assembly will elects its chair and deputy chair at a meeting later today. The general meeting also decided that the term of office for the members of Norske Skog's corporate assembly shall be one year instead of the previous two years.


Henrik A. Christensen and Maria Moræus Hansen are the shareholder-elected deputy members in the corporate assembly.


The general meeting re-elected Ole H. Bakke and Otto Søberg as members of the election committee. Kirsten C. Idebøen was elected new member and, in addition, the chair of the corporate assembly is also a member and chair of the election committee.


Election of new board members will take place at the corporate assembly's meeting later today, and will be published after that meeting.


The other issues at the general meeting were decided in accordance with the summons.


Minutes from the general meeting will be published later.



Oxenøen, 22 April 2010


Norske Skog

Corporate Affairs



For further information:

Vice president corporate affairs

Tom Bratlie


Mob: +47 905 21 904
The financial market:
Vice president investor relations

Jarle Langfjæran


Mob: +47 909 78 434


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)