07 Apr 2011

The election committee's recommendation for member of the board of Norske Skog

The election committee in Norske Skog proposes Finn Johnsson as new member of the board of directors of Norske Skog, following Einar J. Greve.


On 4 February, the election committee published its recommendation for members of the governing bodies in Norske Skog. Einar Jørgen Greve has subsequently announced his resignation as a board member with effect from 1 March 2011, as a result of the regulations in the Securities Trading Act, which do not allow him to continue after he has become affiliated with a brokerage firm. The election committee initiated a process to find a replacement for Greve, and unanimously recommends that Finn Johnsson is elected as new board member by the corporate assembly on 14 April this year.

- Finn Johnsson has extensive experience from Nordic and international businesses at board and management level. He has, among other things, held the position of chair of the board of AB Volvo. The election committee has emphasized his experience in strategic- and structural processes, his considerable contact base, and his experience from the wood processing industry. Finn Johnsson will clearly strengthen the competence and profile of the board of Norske Skog, says the chairman of the election committee, Tom Ruud.


Finn Johnsson (65) has an MBA from Stockholm School of Economics. He is currently chair of the board of a number of companies in Swedish industry such as Geveko AB, Kappahl AB, City Airline AB, European Furniture Group AB, Luvata AB, Thomas Concrete Group AB and Ovako Steel AB. In addition, he is member of the board of Industrivärden AB. Until 2010, he was chair of the board of AB Volvo, and he has been member of the board in Aker Norcem and Skanska AB.


He has been the CEO of British United Distillers, the Swedish cement and building materials group Euroc AB and Mölnlycke Healthcare AB. Finn Johnsson has experience in the wood processing industry as Senior Vice President of Stora AB.


If the election committee's recommendations are accepted, the governing bodies of Norske Skog will be as follows from 14 April 2011:



Board of directors Corporate assembly Election committee

Eivind Reiten (chair)
Gisèle Marchand (deputy chair)
Helge Evju
Alexandra Bech Gjørv
Finn Johnsson *
Åse Aulie Michelet *

Tom Ruud (chair)
Tom Rathke (deputy chair)
Emil Aubert
Ragnhild Borchgrevink
Maalfrid Brath
Ann Kristin Brautaset
Helge Leiro Baastad *
Maria Moræus Hanssen *
Jens Nicolai Jenssen
Even Mengshoel
Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe
Olav Veum

Tom Ruud (chair)
Ole H. Bakke
Helge Leiro Baastad *
Kirsten Idebøen

* New recommendations in 2011



Oxenøen, 7 April 2011


Norske Skog
Corporate communication


For further information:

Vice president corporate communication
Carsten Dybevig
Mobile: 917 63 117

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)

Norske Skog - recommendation for new board member