25 Apr 2012

Annual general meeting in Norske Skog

Norske Skog's annual general meeting was held today, 25 April 2012. The annual general meeting re-elected Eivind Reiten (chair), Finn Johnsson and Åse Aulie Michelet as shareholder-elected members of Norske Skog's board of directors. New members elected were Eilif Due, Siri Beate Hatlen, Karen Kvalevåg and Jon-Aksel Torgersen. The annual general meeting elected Eivind Reiten as chair of the board. The employee-elected members of the board are Kjetil Bakkan, Paul Kristiansen and Svein Erik Veie.

The annual general meeting re-elected Ole H. Bakke, Helge Leiro Baastad, Kirsten Idebøen and Tom Ruud as members of the election and remuneration committee. Tom Ruud was elected as chair of the election and remuneration committee.

The annual general meeting resolved to dissolve the corporate assembly. The board proposal regarding authorisation to increase share capital and/or issue of a convertible bond, did not gain the necessary 2/3 majority vote, and was not adopted. The remaining agenda items at the annual general meeting were adopted in accordance with the summons.

The Norwegian version of the minutes, attendance list and voting results from the annual general meeting are attached. An English translation of the minutes will be sent to Oslo Stock Exchange as soon as possible.

Following the annual general meeting, the shareholder- and employee-elected members of the governing bodies in Norske Skog are:

Board of directors Election committee
Eivind Reiten (chair)
Eilif Due
Siri Beate Hatlen
Finn Johnsson
Karen Kvalevåg
Åse Aulie Michelet
Jon-Aksel Torgersen

Kjetil Bakkan
Paul Kristiansen
Svein Erik Veie
Tom Ruud (chair)
Ole H. Bakke
Helge Leiro Baastad
Kirsten Idebøen

Oxenøen, 25 April 2012

Norske Skog
Corporate communication and corporate affairs

For further information:
Vice President Communication 
Carsten Dybevig
Mob: (+47) 917 63 117
Financial markets:
Vice President Investor Relations
Tom Rogn
Mob: (+47) 948 55 659

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act. 

Norske Skogs general meeting