11 Apr 2013

Annual general meeting in Norske Skog

Norske Skog's annual general meeting was held today, 11 April 2013. The annual general meeting re-elected Eivind Reiten (chair), Eilif Due, Siri Beate Hatlen, Finn Johnsson, Karen Kvalevåg and Jon-Aksel Torgersen as shareholder-elected members of Norske Skog's board of directors. New member elected was Ingelise Arntsen. The annual general meeting re-elected Eivind Reiten as chair of the board. The employee-elected members of the board are Kjetil Bakkan, Paul Kristiansen and Svein Erik Veie.

The annual general meeting re-elected Helge Leiro Baastad and Kirsten Idebøen as members of the election and remuneration committee. New member elected were Dag J. Opedal and Olav Veum. Dag J. Opedal was elected as chair of the election and remuneration committee.

The agenda items at the annual general meeting were adopted in accordance with the summons. The Norwegian version of the minutes, attendance list and voting results from the annual general meeting are attached. An English translation of the minutes will be sent to Oslo Stock Exchange as soon as possible.


Following the annual general meeting, the shareholder- and employee-elected members of the governing bodies in Norske Skog are:

Board of directors Election- and remuneration committee
Shareholder elected:
Eivind Reiten (chair)
Ingelise Arntsen
Eilif Due
Siri Beate Hatlen
Finn Johnsson
Karen Kvalevåg
Jon-Aksel Torgersen

Employee elected:
Kjetil Bakkan
Paul Kristiansen
Svein Erik Veie
Shareholder elected:
Dag J. Opedal (chair)
Helge Leiro Baastad
Kirsten Idebøen
Olav Veum

Employee elected:
Jan Magnar Hansen

Oxenøen, 11 April 2013

Norske Skog
Corporate communication and corporate affairs

For further information:
Vice President Communication
Carsten Dybevig
Mob: (+47) 917 63 117
Financial markets:                                                                                                
Vice President Investor Relations
Tom Rogn
Mob: (+47) 948 55 659

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Norske Skog enclosure participants