10 Apr 2014

Annual general meeting in Norske Skog

Norske Skog's annual general meeting was held today, 10 April 2014. The annual general meeting re-elected Eilif Due, Siri Beate Hatlen and Jon-Aksel Torgersen as shareholder-elected members of Norske Skog's board of directors. New members elected were Jarle Roth and Karin Bing Orgland. The annual general meeting elected Jarle Roth as chair of the board. The employee-elected members of the board are Kjetil Bakkan, Paul Kristiansen and Svein Erik Veie.

The annual general meeting re-elected Dag J. Opedal, Helge Leiro Baastad and Olav Veum as members of the election and remuneration committee. Marianne E. Johnsen was elected as a new member. Dag J. Opedal was re-elected as chair of the election and remuneration committee.

The agenda items at the annual general meeting were adopted in accordance with the summons, with the exception of item 12 "New long-term incentive program" where the majority supported the proposal from Astrup Fearnley AS. The Norwegian version of the minutes, attendance list and voting results from the annual general meeting are attached. An English translation of the minutes will be sent to Oslo Stock Exchange as soon as possible.


Following the annual general meeting, the shareholder- and employee-elected members of the governing bodies in Norske Skog are:

Board of directors Election- and remuneration committee
Shareholder elected:
Jarle Roth (chair)
Eilif Due
Siri Beate Hatlen
Karin Bing Orgland
Jon-Aksel Torgersen

Employee elected:
Kjetil Bakkan
Paul Kristiansen
Svein Erik Veie
Shareholder elected:
Dag J. Opedal (chair)
Helge Leiro Baastad
Olav Veum
Marianne E. Johnsen

Employee elected:
Cecilie Jonassen

Norske Skog
Corporate communication and corporate affairs

For further information:
Norske Skog media:
Vice President Corporate Communication
Carsten Dybevig
Mob: +47 917 63 117
Norske Skog financial markets:
Vice President Investor Relations
Tom Rogn
Mob: +47 948 55 659
This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Norske Skogs general meeting