16 Apr 2015

Annual general meeting in Norske Skog

Norske Skog's annual general meeting was held today, 16 April 2015. The annual general meeting re-elected Eilif Due, Siri Beate Hatlen, Karin Bing Orgland and Jon-Aksel Torgersen as shareholder-elected members of Norske Skog's board of directors. Ole Enger was elected new member. The annual general meeting elected Jon-Aksel Torgersen as chair of the board. The employee-elected members of the board are Cecilie Jonassen, Paul Kristiansen and Svein Erik Veie.

The annual general meeting re-elected Dag J. Opedal, Marianne E. Johnsen and Olav Veum as members of the election and remuneration committee. Svein Erik Nicolaysen was elected new member. Dag J. Opedal was re-elected as chair of the election and remuneration committee.

The agenda items at the annual general meeting were adopted in accordance with the summons, with the exception of item 7 "Amendments of the articles of association - number of shareholder elected members of the election- and remuneration committee" where the majority did not support the proposal to reduce the number of shareholder-elected members from 4 to 3.

The Norwegian version of the minutes, attendance list and voting results from the annual general meeting are attached. An English translation of the minutes will be sent to Oslo Stock Exchange as soon as possible.


Following the annual general meeting, the shareholder- and employee-elected members of the governing bodies in Norske Skog are:

Board of directors Election- and remuneration committee
Shareholder elected:
Jon-Aksel Torgersen (chair) 
Eilif Due
Ole Enger (new)
Siri Beate Hatlen
Karin Bing Orgland

Employee elected:
Cecilie Jonassen (new)
Paul Kristiansen
Svein Erik Veie

Shareholder elected:
Dag J. Opedal (chair)
Marianne E. Johnsen
Svein Erik Nicolaysen (new)
Olav Veum

Employee elected:
Kjetil Bakkan (new)

Norske Skog
Corporate communication and corporate affairs

For further information:
Norske Skog media:
Vice President Corporate Communication 
Carsten Dybevig
Mob: +47 917 63 117
Norske Skog financial markets:
Vice President Investor Relations
Tom Rogn
Mob: +47 948 55 659

Norske Skogs general meeting