05 Jan 2016

Ms. Joanne Owen and Mr. Nils Ingemund Hoff nominated as new members of the board of directors at Norske Skog

The election and remuneration committee of Norske Skog has unanimously nominated Ms Joanne Owen (42) and Mr Nils Ingemund Hoff (55) as new directors of the board. The election and remuneration committee has been informed by Ms Karin Bing Orgland and Mr Ole Enger that they wish to resign from the board of directors with effect from the end of business on 6 January 2016. Hence, they will not be up for election at the extraordinary general meeting to be held on 6 January 2016.

Joanne Owen, born in 1973, is a partner in the global law firm DLA Piper. She is a Solicitor of the Senior Courts of England and Wales. Ms. Owen has extensive experience in a wide range of institutional and commercial property transactions. She has worked on numerous large-scale, high-value portfolio transactions involving disposals, acquisitions and developments. Ms. Owen is an English citizen and lives in London, England. She graduated from Exeter University in 1995 with a Law degree LLB Hons. Following graduation Ms. Owen undertook the legal practice course at Nottingham Trent University and graduated with Distinction (equivalent to first class degree) in June 1996.

Nils Ingemund Hoff, born in 1962, is an advisor and consultant. Mr. Hoff has extensive experience across a wide range of businesses. He currently holds the position of Chief Financial Officer (CFO) in Bergen Group ASA. He has worked as a consultant to Eagle AS (a family owned investment company with interests in industry, shipping and real estate) and to Viken Aurora AS. In the period from 1998 to 2014 Mr Hoff was chief financial officer to different businesses such as Tandberg Data S.a.r.l, Tandberg Data ASA, Tandberg Storage ASA and Data Invest AS. Nils Hoff is a Norwegian citizen and lives in Norway. He achieved a bachelor's degree in shipping, economy and administration from Agder Distriktshøgskole in 1985 and went to Drammen Business School from 1987 to 1990.

Extraordinary general meeting
As required by large shareholders of the company, the extraordinary general meeting will resolve the election of new members to the board and the election and remuneration committee. The proposal to change the composition of the election- and remuneration committee was later withdrawn. The election and remuneration committee currently consists of Dag J. Opedal (chairman), Marianne E. Johnsen, Svein Erik Nicolaysen and Olav Veum, and in addition Kjetil Bakkan as an observer from the employees with the right to attend and speak.

Recommendation of the election and remuneration committee

If the proposals of the election and remuneration committee are adopted, the governing bodies in Norske Skog will have the following shareholder-elected composition following the annual general meeting:

Board of directors Election and remuneration committee

Jon-Aksel Torgersen (chair)
Eilif Due
Siri Beate Hatlen
Nils Ingemund Hoff
Joanne Owen

Dag J. Opedal (chair)
Marianne E. Johnsen
Svein Erik Nicolaysen
Olav Veum

The entire proposal from the election and remuneration is enclosed.

Oslo, 5 January 2016

Norske Skog
Communications and Public Affairs

For further information:

Norske Skog media:

Vice President Corporate Communication 
Carsten Dybevig
Mob: +47 917 63 117


Norske Skog financial markets:
Vice President Investor Relations
Tom Rogn
Mob: +47 948 55 659

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Proposal from the election and remuneration